Fenty, Bottega Veneta, and Naomi Campbell Honored at the 2019 British Fashion Awards

Share this post

The Fashion Awards is the biggest annual event hosted by The British Fashion Council, recognising local and International talent who are shaping the global fashion industry. Last year’s event saw a surprise appearance by Meghan Markle. The duchess of Sussex presented Givenchy’s Clare Waight Keller – who designed Markle’s wedding dress – with an award for British designer of the year . In 2019, Bottega Veneta was the runaway winner, with a clean sweep across all nominated categories . They were in good company, too, with Rihanna’s Fenty winning the Urban Luxe category, and of course, Naomi Campbell being honored with the Fashion Icon award.See the full list of winners below. Brand of the YearBottega Veneta – winnerGucciJacquemusLoewePradaModel of the YearAdut Akech – winnerAdesuwa AighewiAdwoa AboahKaia GerberWinnie HarlowDesigner of the YearDaniel Lee for Bottega Veneta – winnerAlessandro Michele for GucciJonathan Anderson for LoeweKim Jones for Dior MenMiuccia Prada for PradaBritish Designer of the Year – WomenswearDaniel Lee for Bottega Veneta – winnerJohn Galliano for Maison MargielaJonathan Anderson for JW Anderson & LoeweRichard Quinn for Richard QuinnSimone Rocha for Simone RochaBritish Designer of the Year – MenswearKim Jones for Dior Men – winnerCraig Green for Craig GreenGrace Wales Bonner for Wales BonnerMartine Rose for Martine RoseRiccardo Tisci for BurberryAccessories Designer of the YearDaniel Lee for Bottega Veneta – winnerAlessandro Michele for GucciJonathan Anderson for LoeweKim Jones for Dior MensSimon Porte Jacquemus for JacquemusBritish Emerging Talent – WomenswearRejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo – winnerLaura & Deanna Fanning for Kiko KostadinovMatty Bovan for Matty BovanPhoebe English for Phoebe EnglishRosh Mahtani for AlighieriBritish Emerging Talent – MenswearBethany Williams for Bethany Williams – winnerBen Cottrell & Matthew Dainty for CottweilerKiko Kostadinov for Kiko KostadinovPhoebe English for Phoebe EnglishSofia Prantera for AriesUrban LuxeFenty – winnerAlyxMarine SerreMartine RoseMoncler GeniusBusiness LeaderRemo Ruffini for Moncler – winnerAlexandre Arnault for RamonaJose Neves for FarfetchMarco Bizzarri for GucciMarco Gobbetti for BurberryFashion IconNaomi CampbellOutstanding AchievementGiorgio ArmaniDesigners’ Designer AwardChristopher Kane for Christopher KaneIsabella Blow Award For Fashion CreatorSam McKnight POPSUGAR